Meet The Central Alberta Board Of Directors

Community Futures Central Alberta is a community driven, non-profit organization that is guided by a volunteer Board of Directors. Our board is comprised of 8 individuals, with the combined membership representing the municipalities of Clearwater County, Sylvan Lake, Rocky Mountain House, Penhold, Red Deer, Didsbury, and Jarvis Bay. The role of the Board is to establish our organization’s priorities, monitor our performance, and be accountable to key stakeholders, such as local, provincial and federal governments.

Meet our Board of Directors:

Russell Crook


Councillor Graham Parsons


Sheena Johnson


Sheila Mizera


Joyce McCoy


Mayor Mike Yargeau


Councillor Timothy Hoven


Councillor Michelle Narang



Are you a prominent member of our business community and looking to make a difference?

Impact the growth of our community and join our board. We’re always looking for great people to help better our business community here in Central Alberta and offer new growth opportunities to Central Alberta based entrepreneurs.

Contact Us

5013 49 Avenue
Red Deer, AB  T4N 3X1
P: 403-342-2055


Communities Served

Alhambra, Bearberry, Benalto, Bergen, Betula, Bowden, Burnstick Lake, Campaign, Caroline, Carstairs, Cline River, Condor, Cremona, Crump, Dickson, Didsbury, Doan, Eckville, Elkton, Harmattan, Innisfail, James River Bridge, Leslieville, Markerville, Nordegg, Olds, Penhold, Pine Lake, Red Deer, Rocky Mountain House, Shawtz, Spruce View, Stauffer, Sundre, Sylvan Lake, Water Valley, Wessex, and Westward Ho.