Accessibility Tools

Latest News

Rural businesses in Alberta relied on support from Community Futures through the COVID-19 pandemic

The Government of Canada, through PrairiesCan, launched the Regional Relief and Recovery Fund (RRRF). This program supported small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) that faced challenges during the pandemic. Many Alberta businesses needed financial relief. In order to meet those needs, we partnered with the Community Futures Network of Alberta and 27 local offices to deliver RRRF support in rural areas.

Community Futures in Alberta were able to:

  • disburse over $85 million in loans
  • support over 1,700 businesses
  • help support over 9,500 jobs

Way to go Community Futures of Alberta for the success in delivering the RRRF loans.

Read the full article here:

Check out the success video here:

CASL Consent

We may send you electronic communications such as e-mails about our programs, resources, and services, as well as news, updates, developments and opportunities that we believe will be of interest to you.

Having consented, you may unsubscribe at any time; however, this may limit our ability to communicate with you electronically. If you wish to unsubscribe, you may contact us at: 5013 49 Avenue, Red Deer, AB  T4N 3X1 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. Please note that we may still send you communications for which we do not require consent.

If you have any questions about this consent, please contact our privacy officer at: Community Futures Network of Alberta, Box 753, Cochrane, AB, T4C 1A9.

Want to see your success story here?

Give us a call, send us an email, or drop in for a chat.

Contact Us

5013 49 Avenue
Red Deer, AB  T4N 3X1
P: 403-342-2055

Subscribe for Updates

* indicates required

Communities Served

Alhambra, Bearberry, Benalto, Bergen, Betula, Bowden, Burnstick Lake, Campaign, Caroline, Carstairs, Cline River, Condor, Cremona, Crump, Dickson, Didsbury, Doan, Eckville, Elkton, Harmattan, Innisfail, James River Bridge, Leslieville, Markerville, Nordegg, Olds, Penhold, Pine Lake, Red Deer, Rocky Mountain House, Shawtz, Spruce View, Stauffer, Sundre, Sylvan Lake, Water Valley, Wessex, and Westward Ho.